In a perfect world…

In a perfect world…

there is no hate/
please don’t hate me.

no one starves/
would you like to share?

there is no pain/
where does it hurt?

no one is murdered for their indiscretions/
I’m just as human as you are.

In a perfect world…

our differences are cherished/
I bleed red like you!

people are born the way they need to be/
hey, I had to change, okay?

no one is ever lonely/
I need you.

lovers love/
as I love you.

In a perfect world…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

