They don’t need to know…

I was going to comment here about this, but decided to hold my tongue.  As a user of the VA system myself, the only people that need to know are my Primary Care (PC) and my GYN.  Everyone else accepts me at face value, and why wouldn’t they?  I don’t wear my past on my sleeve.  What I truly find interesting are the comments chastising the psych for his choice of descriptors and demanding an apology.

Apologize for what?

When has it become a crime to speak the truth?

I had a problem with a provider at my local (Atlanta) VA.  She misgendered me three times on three separate occasions.  She apologized all three times but the damage was done.  Instead of getting all huffy with her and her supervisors, I did the sensible thing.

I dumped her.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

