“The Accidental Activist”

I hate writing.   Given my druther, I’d rather read others writings.  But the time has come, Lewis Carroll wrote, to talk of many things.  Or in my case, one in particular.

About six months ago, I stumbled upon a blog that literally opened my eyes.  Up until then, everything that I’d read on a particular topic was slanted to one side of the fence, so to speak.  This person (that will, along with others, remain anonymous for now) spoke an alternative to the rhetoric I was accustomed to:

What my intuition had known all along was true…

TG rhetoric is a lie.

Plain and simple.

From that blog I discovered another, then two more, then three.  Some radical, some not so.  I found myself agreeing with them all.  Then I found myself commenting, innocently at first, then with more fervor.  And I learned, from the best as it seems.

The more I read, the more I learned.  The more I learned, the angrier I got.

I began to look forward to the blog posts, these pearls of wisdom from afar.  For some, the comments took on a life of their own.  I began visiting the linked blogs and articles to read first hand what the blogger was writing about.  And I began commenting there.

The thoughts and ideas began building one on top of  another.  Some days the thoughts were so congested, I could barely keep myself from the keyboard.  But I waited.

Until now.

I’m not sure where I plan on going with this…it seems like the impetus faded in the waiting.  And what’s another voice among the masses, anyway?

2 comments so far

  1. Zoë Suzanna on

    It’s time for you to contribute your pearls of wisdom. 🙂

    • lisalee18wheeler on

      Yeah, right. What the world needs is more truck driver wisdom. “Honey, always wear your seat belt.”

      🙂


Leave a Reply

